PDA

View Full Version : dry shampoo

EvelynMay
January 15th, 2014, 06:16 AM
how do you feel about it? what do you use? are there bad side effects that I'm not aware of? I started pondering this last week as I was reading a thread that I now forget what about exactly... but something to do with how often you wash your hair. And many people were saying they wish they could skip a day of shampooing, but that their hair got too greasy too fast and they needed to shower everyday. And I kept thinking to myself why is no one using dry shampoo to extend their washes? And I started to wonder if there was a reason...

Anyways, I have been using a dry shampoo for a few years now. Well, except it's not really dry shampoo, it's just baby powder. I've never used a "real" dry shampoo. I at the most shampoo every other day, and most of the time shampoo, wait 2 days in between, then shampoo again. Sometimes my hair will get a little greasy at the part in my hair on the 3rd day, to which I sprinkle a little baby powder close to the hair part and run my fingers through the top of my hair until it has gone completely in. I've found it absorbs the grease wonderfully and makes it look like I just washed my hair! I even have dark brown hair and it doesn't effect my color at all i.e. tuning white or light, as long as I keep working it into the hair part enough. And I have a sensitive scalp that can get dry and it doesn't effect that either as I don't use it daily and I don't use very much at all. Gives some body back as well. So I'm curious, is there a reason some of you don't use dry shampoo to help with greasiness in between washes? And then of course the aforementioned questioned to current dry shampoo (or baby powder!) users :D

arr
January 15th, 2014, 06:31 AM