PDA

View Full Version : It's happening! I'm going to be dyeing my hair!

MoominPaige
January 12th, 2014, 03:41 PM
I've been growing out the dye for about 4 months! I have ash blonde roots coming through and against my warm blonde they look rather unattractive! So I've decided to dye my ends to match! I'm having a friend do it as I don't trust myself at all and she's a professional! Hopefully I'll get a nice colour that matches or is at least a bit better than what I have!

Had as anyone dyed their lengths to match their roots to help grow out all natural?

blue_eyes
January 12th, 2014, 03:50 PM
I wish I had this option! My roots are so much lighter than the rest of my dyed hair, there's no way I could do this. :( I envy you haha, I hope it goes well!!

MoominPaige
January 12th, 2014, 03:58 PM
I wish I had this option! My roots are so much lighter than the rest of my dyed hair, there's no way I could do this. :( I envy you haha, I hope it goes well!!

Maybe you could try fade the dye :) I normally use dish soap it's a bit drying but just condition well :) or get a colour stripper like colour oops or colour before :)

blue_eyes
January 12th, 2014, 07:23 PM
Maybe you could try fade the dye :) I normally use dish soap it's a bit drying but just condition well :) or get a colour stripper like colour oops or colour before :)

I did wash it with dishsoap actually! It worked well and faded it a lot, so it isn't awful...I just can't lighten it enough to get to my roots. It broke so much from past damage that I'm too terrified to bleach it again.

As far as I know, as long as your hair is healthy, the dye should hold pretty well to your hair :) when are you doing it?

restless
January 12th, 2014, 07:50 PM
I have :)