PDA

View Full Version : Misconception

W2
January 6th, 2014, 03:10 PM
I've been growing out my hair for over 2 years now - starting with just below shoulders - and that being about the longest, my hair had ever been.

Now, I'm just shy of waist ... and I think my hair is waaaayyy to short! I had actually just planned to grow to waist - now ... I don't know how long - but most def. longer.

And, might I add, here in Denmark long hair os not often seen on "older" women - I'm 42 and considered way to old for long hair - but I don't give a hoot about that - I keep it up most of the time in a rather tight bun - nobody knows how long it actually is.

arr
January 6th, 2014, 03:18 PM
I know what you mean. I originally wanted to grow to waist, but now that I'm one inch from waist, it doesn't feel long! Ive changed my goal to hip, but who knows if that will finally feel long. It doesnt help that the sides of my hair are layered, so from the front my hair looks short to me. Im growing out the layers so i hope when its all even it will feel long.

Soltimus
January 6th, 2014, 03:32 PM
I'm at waist now, too, and I don't feel like I have long hair at all either. I think when I started growing it out I thought I'd stop at around tail bone, but as it's been growing I think I'm aiming for classic instead (and who knows what will happen after that!).

Being from Denmark, too, I seem to have noticed that all my really long haired friends have cut their hair short after having babies, and I don't know anyone over 40 with hair longer than maybe APL or shoulder blade. It's odd and a bit sad especially when people start commenting. I plan to rock the long locks for as long as I can get away with it!

Skade
January 6th, 2014, 03:38 PM
42, that´s no age. Keep on growing girl! :hollie: And then one day you pull out your hair from that bun and you shock the hell out of everyone. ;)

Libbylou
January 6th, 2014, 03:39 PM