PDA

View Full Version : Hey there! I'm new!

Orcasprt
September 8th, 2008, 12:09 AM
Hey everyone! I'm new to this place, I've been a lurker for a bit and am coming out now, haha. I've always had short hair, and wish to have long, flowing fairy tale locks and ain't gonna stop trying until I get them!

Would someone mind telling me what hair type I would be? I assume each type needs slightly different care/likes different things? Thanks for any help/tips any of you can give me. I'll be bugging you all a lot :p

http://img389.imageshack.us/img389/5316/hairehbe2.jpg

I've been using olive oil on my ends as my hair gets really dry (we're talking straw dry, here!) but am thinking about trying Jojoba. Would also like to henna soon, but one thing at a time, haha...

I'm really new to all of this, so thanks for any info you can give! :pray:

invisiblebabe
September 8th, 2008, 12:12 AM
Hey :wave: Welcome!

I'm no hairtyping expert, but I'd guess you to be 2a/M/ii/iii. You have some definite wave, it looks like it's in between fine and coarse, and it looks relatively thick.

I bet henna would be pretty on you!

Shanarana
September 8th, 2008, 01:13 AM
I think I would agree with 2a/M/ii/iii. One thing at a time is a good thing so you will know what works for your hair. :) Not to sure about olive oil if it absorbs or just sits on the top of the hair....someone more informed about that oil may be able to help. I know that jojoba sits on the top, and coconut oil absorbs into the hair.

I can tell you what I do....I use coconut oil on my whole head (not to much) and a bit more on my ends, than use jojoba on the ends to seal in the coconut oil. Hope that makes some sense....just woke up here. ;)

By the way, welcome to the boards.

Fillette
September 8th, 2008, 01:14 AM
Welcome to The Long Hair Community!!! You will love it here.

Arctic_Mama
September 8th, 2008, 03:38 AM