PDA

View Full Version : You know the feeling ... ?

W2
December 12th, 2013, 02:53 PM
http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=8195&d=1386885060

Of the Fae
December 12th, 2013, 03:19 PM
YES! I've gotta learn to self trim!

Sarahlabyrinth
December 12th, 2013, 03:20 PM
Yessir I know that feeling! I self trim nowadays.

Madora
December 12th, 2013, 03:33 PM
I'm lucky. Never happened to me because I showed the trimmer exactly what I wanted..and made him/her repeat it.

jacqueline101
December 12th, 2013, 04:11 PM
I love self trimming. I know I'm new to it but it has become my new friend.

swearnsue
December 12th, 2013, 04:20 PM
Tell me that didn't just happen to your thick silver hair!!!!!!

ejking2
December 12th, 2013, 05:26 PM
I know the feeling and I hate it. Now that I know how to self-trim, I don't have to trust anyone else near my head with scissors ever again. I know there are some amazing hairdressers out there, but this has happened to me way more times than is remotely acceptable.

lapushka
December 12th, 2013, 05:37 PM
I know the feeling and I hate it. Now that I know how to self-trim, I don't have to trust anyone else near my head with scissors ever again. I know there are some amazing hairdressers out there, but this has happened to me way more times than is remotely acceptable.

This. ^^ We self trim in my house, and it's awesome. My mom trims her own hair with Feye's method for a blunt cut, and she trims mine in layers (compact cut method, ponytail on forehead for short layers). We haven't spent any money on hairdressers in years. She also colors her hair herself. So major savings there too.

It's just not worth it. There are methods enough out there for you to be able to trim in the comfort of your own home, so there really is no longer any need to involve a hairdresser.

Naiadryade
December 12th, 2013, 06:37 PM
I haven't used a hairdresser in years and don't plan on it... but this moment of that movie was just, agh, heartbreaking!