PDA

View Full Version : shaved it off...

ikke1978
December 8th, 2013, 08:34 AM
Hi all,

I have some auto-immune problems.. alopecia and thyroid hashimoto. As a consequence i have been losing my hair for three years on and off. And lately it grows back one cm and falls out again. I decided to shave it, because i can't stand the loss.

I am going to start thyroid medication in two weeks and hope it will help some of my hair loss..

I feel like a boy now, but i need to learn to embrace myself even with short hair.. ALthough, i still dream it will come back again thick. I did a biopsy and it confirmed that my follicles are all still good, so it can all grow back... when my sysem is back on track!!

I want it to grow back healthy again and try to grow it to a pixie haircut...

I include picture of what it looks like now... i don't like it and my hair grows extremely slow, but i just need to get passed this stage i guess.

Hoping a picxie-cut that is a bit longer will look nice.. what do you think? Can i go out without a cap or a hat??

Charybdis
December 8th, 2013, 08:36 AM
You look adorable! You are rocking that pixie.

Agnieszka
December 8th, 2013, 08:41 AM
It looks great! Very fashionable and professional. I know it's not what you want right now but keep rocking it because it looks really edgy and nice. You have beautiful face and with this smile you would look great in any length. All the best with your condition.

nicecupoftea
December 8th, 2013, 08:43 AM
I know it's a big change but you look really beautiful with short hair! You have a really feminine heart-shaped face so there's no way you look "boy like".

Do whatever you feel most comfortable with but personally I'd say show off your new cut. Maybe you'll start to enjoy your new pixie, then when you're ready to start growing again it will be thick and healthy :)

Lyv
December 8th, 2013, 08:47 AM
I don't think you look boyish at all! You have a great face for a very short cut!

Peggy E.