PDA

View Full Version : Hair and Mood?

Lilybeany
November 30th, 2013, 02:27 AM
Hi all.Newbie here. Looking back over my hair history Ive come to realise that many if not mist of my hair chops , dyes etc that I re grew again were all related to my mood. I suffered bad PMS and often cut back around this time. Also found winter months the worse for the urge to do something. Now Im entering menopause Im finding myself calmer so I hope my mood chops and dyes will cease and I reach knee heights. Did you find this too?

ErinLeigh
November 30th, 2013, 03:19 AM
If I am feeling drab or ugly I get sad. When that happens I want to fix the thought by doing something to hair. Sometimes I start to feel anxiety of thinking hair is uneven or the color/shine isn't right and i will race to salon and get it freshened up. This usually leads to losing length or frying my hair so I am trying to stop and learn to just put it up and leave it alone. As far as boredom...not as much..more depends on my self esteem at the time what I do. If I think of it that way though my hair is very tied to mood...just mood based on appearance, not in general.
I will say this though. my hair (and skin) have a LOT to do with my mood. When those look good I feel on top of the world. If they aren't right I can start to feel pretty down.

jacqueline101
November 30th, 2013, 05:40 AM
I used to do bad things to my hair around that time. I had the habit of shaving my side burn type of hairs. I don't know the proper name for them. In the winter if get abusive to my hair. I'd perm or dye it.

Applegirl84
November 30th, 2013, 06:59 AM
It's not a regular thing for me, but I did notice last week that I had a day where I was thinking, why am I growing it out?