PDA

View Full Version : Scared to visit the hairdresser :(

BowTie
November 28th, 2013, 09:23 AM
The last time I visited was in August. Before August I visited in May. I know in some point I need trims but I'm afraid of both hairdressers and cutting myself. It seems hairdressers always cut more than I want to.. Like when I visited my hairdresser in August, she basucally cut all my growing so I was back in the beginning again. Maybe I should explain myself better to them.

I'm afraid to do it myself because I'm not very good with scissors lol

NoRush
November 28th, 2013, 09:30 AM
I feel your pain, I?m in the same pickle, I've just moved to a new country and I have no clue where to go to have a trim without getting my head taken off to XD

BowTie
November 28th, 2013, 09:46 AM
I feel your pain, I?m in the same pickle, I've just moved to a new country and I have no clue where to go to have a trim without getting my head taken off to XD

I'm actually moving to my home country next month.. I never visited the hairdressers here , I was too scared. I think I will wait for a few months before trimming so I get a bit more lenght.

AmberlynAsh
November 28th, 2013, 10:10 AM
If your hair isn't tooo dry on the ends, just do the seek & destroy method. I thought my hair was a goner recently (too much heavy styling & dying) but I've been SD&oiling like a mad women the last few days & it seems WAYYYYYYYYY better! :D

lapushka
November 28th, 2013, 10:12 AM
If there's no damage, no splits, no white dots (most of all those), then there is absolutely no reason to trim so much. May, August, and now... you can stretch those trimming periods by... a lot. There are people who don't trim for years on here, or who trim mostly once to twice a year. If your hair is short especially, there is *no* reason to trim.

BowTie
November 28th, 2013, 10:26 AM