PDA

View Full Version : Metal in hairtoys

YumiYume
November 21st, 2013, 05:35 AM
Hi

I did search but did not find the answer, I wonder how come metal on hairties, metalclips (those who bends over hair) are well known damageing but metal in hairsticks, bobby pins, amish pins, spinpins, forks etc. are ok to use? dont they press itself against the hair just as much as metal on a hairtie? why do metal cause damage?

Im sorry if it has an obvios answer but I am not good at this :P. I myself have a hairstick in wood and plastic clawclips and then soft cotton hairties for sleep, but when I search for new toys and try to avoid metal I dont find any amishpins in like horn or bone

thank you for your time and sorry for my bad english writing :flower:

Coolcombination
November 21st, 2013, 05:41 AM
Metal is a problem on hair ties because when you take them out, they rip and break hairs around your ponytail, metal hair sticks should be fine :)

YumiYume
November 21st, 2013, 05:47 AM
Ooh I see, so it is not the metal itself :o, thank you for your answer :)

LadyCelestina
November 21st, 2013, 06:33 AM
Bobby pins as well are considered damaging by some,for the same reason.

As long as you are careful with it,metal in hair stuff (when I read the title I though you were looking for music genre inspired toys) is pretty okay.

YumiYume
November 21st, 2013, 07:03 AM
Oh I see, thank you :) so metal is only damaging if I cant use the hairtoy gentle, or if it is formed so hair can get stuck easy, thats good to know :)

I have had a metalcomb before with a wire on top to hold pearls, but my hair always got stuck in and under and ripped off and tangled and then those hairties and my daughters meta hairclips that always ripps hair off, guess I just assosiated all bad things with metal being damaging =/

I feel a bit stupid, sounds so logical when you guys explains it :P

Sorry I should have added damage in the title did not think about the confusion it could make =/

Kaelee