PDA

View Full Version : I need your opinion!

MAO
November 18th, 2013, 07:47 AM
I have an appointment this Wednesday to get my hair colored. The stylist swears I would look awesome with gold/copper hair. I've always thought my skintone is too cool to carry off golden colors. What say you? Should I insist on sticking to ashy colors?

http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=7642&d=1384785474

Sorry the pic is so large....don't know how to resize. I promise I'm not angry, it was sunny when I took the pic :)

bythesea
November 18th, 2013, 08:05 AM
When I clicked the link I didn't see a picture :shrug:

If you like the idea of more golden/coppery hair you could ask your stylist if you could start out with some highlights first!

TiaKitty
November 18th, 2013, 08:09 AM
I'm not good with seasonal color analysis stuff... but allllll I have to say is, upkeep! Would you have to go in more often to get your roots done? Do you want to keep spending $$$ to have touch-ups and such?

Can you tell I'm super cheap?

Just by looking at you, I think it would look good for you to be coppery around the face... You're braver than I to even consider it!!!

Madora
November 18th, 2013, 08:18 AM
I agree with TiaKitty, re: expense.

However, I think you should trust your gut and opt for something complimentary to your skin tones (sorry, couldn't see the pic).

MAO
November 18th, 2013, 08:44 AM
Sorry, the album was set to private. Oopsie! It is now public :)

bunzfan
November 18th, 2013, 08:47 AM
You have a similar skin tone to myself i have done my natural brown and red as it is now the red tones suit the skin tone alot more! i agree it would look great.

ErinLeigh
November 18th, 2013, 09:03 AM
you are so pretty :)
Have you ever been close to that shade before? If you haven't been warm before it may feel very brassy to you.

ErinLeigh
November 18th, 2013, 09:05 AM
To answer your question, yes I think It would look nice.

MAO
November 18th, 2013, 09:58 AM