PDA

View Full Version : Hair change in your 30s?

JessicaAnn
November 11th, 2013, 12:14 PM
I just recently cut a little over a foot of hair off. I had been growing it out for a couple of years and my hair is generally pretty healthy, grows fairly fast, and puts up with whatever I care to do with it. I have, however, managed to freak myself out a couple of times thinking about my age. I'm concerned now that I'm in my 30s (31) my hair growth might slow down, or the resiliency of my hair may diminish. Did anyone here ever notice a change in their hair at this age? If not, have you noticed a change at any age? I'm determined never to have my hair this short again, but I'm a little sad to think that it might not grow to my desired length as fast as it has in the past.

Tail Feathers
November 11th, 2013, 12:26 PM
I certainly have not noticed any negative changes...
my hair actually has improved, a lot !

maybe after menopause some women lose a little thickness ?? not sure,
my mom did not...

i think the more aware you are of what keeps it healthy, and the better you
treat it, the less likely you are to have nasty surprises . . .

gonzobird
November 11th, 2013, 12:29 PM
I've thought about this as well. I'm 34 and besides a few sprinkled shiny hairs, my hair is the same if not better than 10 years ago. ( not coloring ior using heat anymore.) Here's a theory. Life happens, stress, poor diets, lack of sleep and excersise(not to mention heat, coloring).... all probably starts to creep and catch up with you in your late 20s/30's; then your hair shows those things.... slow growth, lack of shine, breakage.

I drink boatloads of filtered water, eat obnoxious amounts of organic greens, yoga, take food grade vitamins.... I could go on and on. I feel and look like I'm 20. Good genes yes.... but the key is really taking care of yourself. ( and be happy; )

Vrindi
November 11th, 2013, 12:36 PM