PDA

View Full Version : Full Circle: One Year Anniversary

AJoifulNoise
September 6th, 2008, 09:23 AM
Actually, my year mark is tomorrow. But, I won't be online for it, so I figured I'd do this today. First of all, I want to thank all of you wonderful, wonderful people for not only supporting my hair goals, but also for giving me a friendly place to rest while my world has been shaken and turned upside down. It's meant the world to me to have a place where I am accepted for who I am. Each and every one of you are priceless and a big blessing. :flower:

Now for a recap from the year!

When I came here I was just past BSL with over half of my hair dyed red. I was determined to grow it out and I planned to never cut my hair again for religious reasons. I had discovered CO while lurking on the boards all spring and summer. I soon learned about updos, combs, hair friendly brushes, and hair toys. But, even after learning all I could (though I find I'm still learning stuff), I stuck around because of the fellowship- the people. It's rare that I even post on forums. I usually read all I want then move on. But, this place is more like home than an internet forum.

And now for pictures:

Timeline
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v311/SycoTrekkie/2008/ayearofhair.jpg

This past summer I left my church and reevaluated my religious convictions and personal feelings. I decided I really could cut my hair. And, it was a relief. My ends were beyond help... Scraggly and thin. I had been hiding them in updos for months.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v311/SycoTrekkie/2008/haircut.jpg

I was and am sad about the loss of length, but I have no regrets. The new ends are so soft and my hair is so thick! I now plan to trim at least every 6 months. That means it will take longer to reach my goals, but I will be happier with my hair when I get there.

This is my most recent picture, from Friday September 5: