PDA

View Full Version : Boobs on the back of my head...:(

ProverbsGirl
November 1st, 2013, 05:20 PM
I am new to buns..and have been practicing..and practicing.
My hair is finally getting to the point I can do more buns. So I research and decided to try a double bun.
I was so proud..and then my husband sees me. I asked him what he thought. He asked why I had two boobs on the back of my head. *sigh*
I may never double bun ever again.
I took a pic, but I'm having trouble posting it.
Will try to add it in replies.

Tell me about your supportive or not supportive family/friends.

Caragh
November 1st, 2013, 05:46 PM
I no longer use heat on my hair (heat free since June yay :)! ) so i tried foam rollers overnight to curl my hair as im naturally a boring 1b when my older brother saw me he burst out laughing and told me it looked like I had 20 dildos stuck in my hair :/ needless to say i never used them again yet he still tease me to this day :) The Male species generally don't understand our methods for our hair and im sure your bun looked great!

SleepyTangles
November 1st, 2013, 06:02 PM
It happens a lot with my male friends! Not always in a pervy-ish way, of course!
Still, they make jokes even about simple or just mildly fancy hairstyles, so I've never stopped myself from doing what I want: the only hairstyle that doesn't seem weird to them is loose hair or a messy bun held by elastics ;)!
They slowly got used to braids and don't call me "old lady" anymore, and we found funny names for my hairsticks.

Granger Mane
November 1st, 2013, 06:12 PM
My hair also just became long enough time bun and braid. I've been experimenting a lot with different styles, and get teased a lot. Especially when I eod mickey mouse type double buns. If I had a dollar overtime I was called princess Leia or sailor moon. That and I've never been good at riding hairstyles beyond ponytails so they still don't look that good.

Just ignore them and keep at it. that's what I'm trying anyway

seamonster