PDA

View Full Version : Christmas 2013 Goals

blue_eyes
October 26th, 2013, 09:20 AM
Hi everyone!

Do any of you have certain goals you've set for yourself to reach by this Christmas? I've just sworn off hair color, and promised myself I won't even think about it until this Christmas. Two months might not seem like a lot of time, but in terms of me not touching my hair with dye that's quite a while! :P I'm so curious to see my natural color poke through, and to see how much length I've gained by Christmas, that it makes me all the more excited for it to get here!

I'm not very good with long term goals (ex. no dye for 2 years!) so I've tried setting mini goals for myself. Anyone doing the same? :)

restless
October 26th, 2013, 10:10 AM
Mini goals are a good way to keep the motivation up :) I remember that when I quit the dye I was also counting months.

For my hair I had one goal this year; reaching BCL for new years (not quite christmas, but almost!) but I dont think its gonna happen. I still have 4-5 cm left (about 2 inches) to go so unless I have a really crazy growt spurt I will be an inch away. Its okay though, IŽll get there eventually ;)

ositarosita
October 26th, 2013, 10:13 AM
Mini goal - I hope to be little over half way to APL (if I measure from the front I'm a little over 2" away ... so by Christmas I should only be about 1" away) but if I could make it to APL by Christmas or new years that would be ok with me.

Johannah
October 26th, 2013, 10:18 AM
Wearing my hair up. Everyday. And not just until Christmas, but until the end of June... Otherwise I'll be touching it too much and I live in a cold area with a lot of rain and wind, and I'll get too much tangles.

And I'll probably be at waist at Christmas with my longest layer! Whoehoe!

shola-faye
October 26th, 2013, 10:22 AM
To have reduced my breakage down to zero by regular protein treatments and gentle handling :)

pocketsmall
October 26th, 2013, 10:34 AM