PDA

View Full Version : Turbie Twist tied, hair oiled, and I'm ready for bed!

lilahtov
October 18th, 2013, 08:27 PM
Hi all!

I just oiled my hair for the first time (I'm an LHC newbie) and because of all of your gorgeous manes, I'm practically too excited to go to sleep. I can't wait to see how my hair turns out in the morning...and a week from now, a month, a year...! Every time I see progress pics, I think, "Oh, I can't wait for that to be me!" :cool:

Here's to hoping for a successful start to my hair growth journey!:D

sarahthegemini
October 19th, 2013, 10:26 AM
What were your results?

BowTie
October 19th, 2013, 10:30 AM
I oiled my hair last night too. What oil did you use? I used coconut oil. I lovedtheresult -my hair is so shiny =)

Applegirl84
October 19th, 2013, 10:37 AM
I have found a method for overnight oiling that has worked amazingly for me! I oil in the evening (a mix of coconut oil, argan oil and camelia oil). I put a shower cap on and a thin towel and then put one of those microwavable magic bags on my head while I watch tv for an hour or so. Then in the morning I soak my hair in conditioner and put the shower cap back on. I let it sit for an hour and then wash out. The conditioner does a really good job of washing out all the oil without drying out my hair (I still shampoo my scalp though). Oh and I noticed that with this method, the smell of my nice smelling conditioner lasts way longer during the day.

lilahtov
October 19th, 2013, 01:43 PM
sarahthegemini Fantastic, in my opinion! Of course, it was my first time oiling, but My hair is soft, shiny and perhaps most importantly...it is behaving!! Haha :)

BowTie I used a mixture that I made of coconut, cactus, olive, almond and neem oils. The neem is more of a serum, but it has neem extract in it, the coconut has castor oil and henna extract added, and the cactus has garlic extract to aid in preventing hair fallout.

Applegirl84 that sounds awesome! I might have to try that sometime. :wink:

Andeee