PDA

View Full Version : Increase in shedding after taking Centrum Silver...could that be the cause???

swearnsue
October 13th, 2013, 02:18 PM
I've been shedding like crazy for several months now and the only thing I can think of that I'm doing differently is I started taking Centrum Silver every day. Could this cause shedding?

It's shedding, and not breakage, I check every fallen hair for the hair bulb (neurotic, I know).

I'm OK if it's inevitable due to age or stress, I'm doing the best I can to slow down the first and alleviate the second.

Has anyone else had this experience with Centrum Silver? Please let me know because I'm kinda worried, the shed has led to a visible difference in the thickness of my braids.:(

Thank you.

renia22
October 13th, 2013, 07:19 PM
Not sure, but maybe stop taking it for a month or two and see if the condition improves?

vindo
October 13th, 2013, 08:29 PM
Centrum Silver is a multivitamin right? It seems very unlikely. I would think back three months before your hair loss started. That is where you will find the trigger since hair only sheds after having been in the resting phase for three months.

I also do have a list of possible reasons on my blog if you suspect a health issue.

long&blonde
October 13th, 2013, 09:48 PM
I take Centrum Silver, no shedding problem for me.

Tea Lady
October 13th, 2013, 10:16 PM
I did not have a shedding problem from it, but it did upset my stomach a lot, so much so that I had to switch vitamins.

Tea Lady

renia22
October 14th, 2013, 08:01 AM
Centrum Silver is a multivitamin right? It seems very unlikely. I would think back three months before your hair loss started. That is where you will find the trigger since hair only sheds after having been in the resting phase for three months.