PDA

View Full Version : 50 plus and fabulous!

Pages : [1] 2

Henna Fan
October 7th, 2013, 06:22 PM
Hi all, a newbie here so firstly apologies if there's already a thread for the slightly more mature growers (I did look but couldn't find one) so wanted to start one specifically for this natural, shedding, thinning time of life we all eventually get too!!! (Gutted the waistline doesn't shed/thin with the same enthusiasm). Im a 50 something whose at APL having decided in my late 40s that this will be a last hurrah at long locks. Having got to APL last year, it would seem Im now stuck there. I'm a massive henna fan, just fabulous on my slightly dryer hair and has restored a shine and condition I thought I d lost 15 years ago, and having read all your wonderful tips and guides on good hair health, I'm keen to follow a new regimen to see if that will help with hair growth/retention. So if any other 50/60/70 something members want to link up on their hair growing journey, would love to here from you. Xx

Crumpet
October 7th, 2013, 06:39 PM
Not 50+ but checking in to cheer you on (I'll be joining you one day afterall!).

I saw a woman in her 70s with BSL hair the other day -- thick, grey, wavy, down and gorgeous. I complemented her on it and then 3-4 other people turned around and agreed with me and told her so directly. She turned bright red but looked really happy. It was a great moment!

kdaniels8811
October 7th, 2013, 06:55 PM
I am in, my hair is so thin but I do not care, it will grow as long it wants. Currently at mid-back abyss and I am 50 something and a henna head!

Henna Fan
October 7th, 2013, 06:57 PM