PDA

View Full Version : Hair Type Question

Nixivix
October 5th, 2013, 06:10 AM
Hi Guys,
So I know you must all be sick of being asked this question but could anyone help me to figure out my hair type? I'd appreciate it :)

This is my hair: (currently growing out layers and highlights)

http://http://i39.tinypic.com/16igz6x.jpg

Thoughs?

~Nixi

Stray_mind
October 5th, 2013, 06:27 AM
It looks like 1b/1c to me... Though i'm not an expert in hairtyping.. Beautiful shine by the way :)

Nixivix
October 5th, 2013, 09:58 AM
Thank you :) I think that's mostly the camera flash! I'll hopefully get a few more opinions and go with the majority ^^

BlazingHeart
October 5th, 2013, 10:58 AM
I'd agree with Stray Mind unless you wear ponytails all the time, in which case that one relatively prominent wave may be caused by the style. But I've only seen that on people who wear one daily or close to that often.

Nixivix
October 5th, 2013, 11:57 AM
I'd agree with Stray Mind unless you wear ponytails all the time, in which case that one relatively prominent wave may be caused by the style. But I've only seen that on people who wear one daily or close to that often.

Thanks for your input. :) And no I hardly ever wear my hair up.

jeanniet
October 5th, 2013, 12:26 PM
Did you do the usual hairtyping routine before taking that picture? Wash, air dry, no touching? Just checking, because that can make quite a difference in typing. As it is, I'd say 1c, but if you did combing or brushing you might well be 2a or even 2b.

Nixivix
October 6th, 2013, 02:44 AM
Did you do the usual hairtyping routine before taking that picture? Wash, air dry, no touching? Just checking, because that can make quite a difference in typing. As it is, I'd say 1c, but if you did combing or brushing you might well be 2a or even 2b.

Yeah I did, I only comb my fringe when wet or it dries funny and wont sit well :)

lapushka
October 6th, 2013, 05:11 AM
Looks like 1b to me.

Firefox7275
October 6th, 2013, 06:10 AM