PDA

View Full Version : my sisters 55 and loosing her hair

wavyhair
October 5th, 2013, 03:42 AM
i have a sister whos 55 and got a similar hair type to me ultra thick and wavy with occasional frizz. shes noticed a few gray hairs and a tiny bit of receeding on the hair line . she uses nautral products in her hair and doesent dammage at all. i guess its normal to get a bit of receeding when you get older i havent had any yet but she wants to provent worse receeding. i heard amla oil is good ? iv been using it for year to make it soft but will it provent Rachael's receeding ? is there any nautral tips , oils ,ingredients or anything that could help . thank you x

Rio040113
October 5th, 2013, 04:26 AM
I've read a lot about Castor oil and general scalp massage for helping new(?) growth but I'm far from an expert, I'm actually looking into trying it for myself asap! I'm sure someone more clued up than me will drop in and help :) Good luck to your sister!

wavyhair
October 5th, 2013, 04:38 AM
thank you :) i have heard on the internet about castor oil we have got loads in the house i got it ages ago with lots of other oils and you reminded me my mum use to use to to regain her hair after menopause. it realy worked for her and iv seen so many good reviews of castor oil.

thankyou so mutch for reminding me . im going to do some research my self to find whitch oils are also good to mix with. my mum used a mix of coconut oil and castor.

you have lovely hair by the way :)

SleepyTangles
October 5th, 2013, 04:46 AM
Hi, wavyhair :): there are plenty of natural remedies she can use, but if she is worried I'd go to a doctor, just to exclude any health-related hair loss cause.