PDA

View Full Version : Black to Blonde

mysecretnights
October 4th, 2013, 05:35 AM
my hair is 1b M ii/iii and been box dyed BLACK for many many years, I am part way through going from black to blonde. I done 3-4 colour reverse's and just had its first double round of bleach. so its extremly damaged and it poor condition, but i looked after it really well before i started the bleaching to help.
i am currently a light brown (very orange in the sun) patchy kind of colour. ( i am naturally dark brown number 7 on the dye charts if that helps)

I have been growing my hair for over 11 years now from less then 1 inch to now. bra strap length. my hair is ridiculously slow growing, it always gets to this length then the ends just snap off.

my ultimate goal would be mid back length. my hair was teh length it is at now when i had it all chopped off, I had a really bad hair day (i was about 15) and it was christmas eve and i was sad and was not looking forward to another years photos with dodgy hair, so walking past a hair dresses i had the great idea to cut it off. that fase lasted a few years and many many colours later i decided it was time for long hair again.

I am hoping once i am done with the bleaching i can get my hair back to great health and get some more length into.
tonight i tried honey in the condition and it made a massive difference. i am going to give it a go a few times a week and see where it gets me.

spidermom
October 4th, 2013, 06:11 AM
Dyeing and bleaching can really do a number on your hair, can't it? Good luck reaching your goals.

Nope
October 4th, 2013, 09:00 AM
You should do some research on coconut oil bleaching :)

rose313
October 4th, 2013, 10:30 AM