PDA

View Full Version : Angry at myself! Ruined hair and PPD allergy (older thread)

missdelarocha
September 29th, 2013, 06:15 AM
So I'd grown my hair to APL maintaining my black colour with a semi permanent, it was a bit dryer on the ends and uneven but it was nice quality hair otherwise, then one day I thought I wanted a turquoise streak in my hair again.. I used bleach and it would not lift my hair enough in one application, I remembered my hair as being easier to lift, so I did repeated applications and it ruined my ends, still not achieving the results I desired. As soon as I begin messing with my colour or cut I get reckless! I can recognise that, I know things can be done safely but I sought instant gratification :(.
Then, after having to chop this section (which was a medium chunk of my most apparent length) I started drawing up headsheets as to how I would then cut the rest of my hair (hairdresser) because I had figured it could do with a trim. I had a nice blunt line but I decided that's not how I wanted it to look.. Now it became about needing to be a specific layered style and not about health, I left it a certain way for a couple days and proceeded to cut it shorter, so it became like an asymmetric pixie cut, not only that but now my turquoise had washed out and the dye had run out! So I went over with red, obviously the turquoise was not washed out enough and the red took on a muddy shade in my fringe.

My regret/remorse were in high drive now and just kept leading me to do more destructive things to my hair, I decided to lighten the whole thing which hurt my scalp quite a bit, then proceed to colour it twice with a semi permanent and then with a permanent colour to a level 6, I had to completely cut out the section I previously lightened in my fringe and by my nape so now I didn't even have the fringe I love to have.. I think that's the worst, I have no hair around my face and now my hair is all short in the back and totally dried out.