PDA

View Full Version : Tresemme naturals - hair loss?

HollyG
September 22nd, 2013, 11:30 AM
Hi, I'm putting this is bullet points to stop me babbling lol

- I have a balding spot on the front of my head, i initially thought i was wearing my hair tight but it's where my fringe is (was nose length - now cut to hide it).

- First i thought it was nutrition as it started around June when i was on summer hols and my diet always goes funny but since eating properly there's no change

- I have been doing head massages every night for about 6 months with Coconut oil or palmers strong root spray and the patch seems to be gradually getting bigger

- I worked out that the end of work experience is when i changed to tresemme naturals (was using alberto balsam before) so am wondering if this may be the cause of it?

- When i combed/brushed (only comb or TT) i used to lose about 20 hairs and naturally shed the rest throughout the day which was found on clothing.

- Since my hair seems to be falling i have counted upto 40 hairs whilst combing in the morning and still shed slightly more throughout the day as well as easily another 40 or so when i shower and even more again when i comb when out of the shower (damp hair and comb - hair never knots when i wash it) so it definitely seems to be falling more.

- If hair continues to fall i will go to the drs (being 21 it could be hormones) but want to try and discount everything i can before

- I'm going to cut out tresemme for a while as i have pantene (my other fave.) but am just wondering if anyone else has had trouble; i've googled it and people have had hair loss but not with tresemme naturals moisture (it is also the new formula).

I've never had any form of hair loss before in my life, my hair did used to be thin but got thick at around 18 although it has never been this thin. I've even cut my hair to just below the shoulders to prevent my scalp showing (having dark brown hair it's hard not to notice)