PDA

View Full Version : From the far off land of Canada...

xyirii
September 12th, 2013, 04:50 PM
...however I am originally from Minnesota. Just can't seem to escape that fabulous cold weather in the winter.

I've been a lurker on these forums for a while and took a break because of traveling and various life issues. But now I'm back, and as a member. I am a freelance illustrator/IT tech but I dabble in things such as web design, programming, or gaming. I'm currently trying to get my life on track since I recently found out I have a severe gluten allergy and my hair is one of the areas I am working on.

I have some seriously pesky hair. I tend to liken it to a mop. Fluffy, frizzy, dull, etc. It has undergone dying for over a decade now, but I have never used bleach. The closest I've come to bleaching my hair is using a high lift dye which has similar elements but is not entirely bleach. Due to using shampoo and conditioner that had ingredients I later found out I was allergic to, I had to cut off my hair which used to be waist-length. Now it's shoulder-length and in need of some serious TLC(despite the things I've tried so far). Hope to find useful information to help me obtain some totally awesome hair.

+ Meg

Wavelength
September 12th, 2013, 04:54 PM
It's not that far. We have several Canadian members here, and several more from Europe. I live in Montréal myself. It's not that US-centric around here. ;)

Welcome to the forums, and have fun looking around. There's lot of good info here. You might want to check out silicone-free conditioner-only washing from what you've mentioned about your hair so far, but there's a lot of things to try! If you've been lurking for awhile then you might already have some ideas of where to start.

xyirii
September 12th, 2013, 05:37 PM
Haha I was mainly joking about the Canada thing. Sometimes it feels like I'm still in the states.