PDA

View Full Version : Collecting hair for hair extensions

fairview
September 4th, 2013, 10:46 PM
Perhaps as has been reported on the forum there has been more than one innocent woman may have had her hair cut involuntarily and it may have been sold on the black market. Based on what sometimes seems to be the de-evolution of our society, I won't try to debate that.

However this last year as a new stylist, I have had the pleasure and the privilege to trim (dust) the luxurious hair of two Indian women from India. These two young ladies had more hair than what one would find on the south end of a horse that was headed north. To say it was luxurious didn't even begin to fairly describe it. I needed a map to get my hands out of it. I loved working that hair. Nuff said.

During the course of our chatter each was brimming with excitement because this summer they were going back to India to see theer family that still lived there and to participate in some religious festival that involved going to a temple to GET ALL THERe HAIR CUT OFF!!

Yes folks, I hate to disappoint you but that is where the majority of the India hair comes from. From willing volunteers celebrating a traditional religious rite that includes the hair as being an offering. The priest or monks or whom ever aren;t stupid, They collect it and sell it as a means to support themselves. Hey, personally I think it is flipping crazy to invest all that time growing gorgeous hair from birth to have it all whacked off but then again, I'm more than 100% positive there are things seemingly more insane in my America culture and my religion for an outsider looking in.

i hate to disappoint Y'all

RedNymph
September 4th, 2013, 11:58 PM