PDA

View Full Version : Weekly Hair Care Routine! Please help ladies! I want my hair to GROW!

KatieLou91
August 8th, 2013, 04:00 PM
I am a newbie and need some serious help. I am currently B.S.L and aiming for waist length. Me blonde was taken last year in August and me brunette was taken a few months later (October time).https://dub118.mail.live.com/att/GetAttachment.aspx?tnail=0&messageId=d48e71d9-ff9e-11e2-adc4-00215ad9e644&Aux=54|0|8D061C2BB83D9D0||0|0|0https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc3/391372_10152048047415436_1597172318_n.jpg My hair has stayed the same length to this day,but these past couple of weeks I am starting to really knuckle down and look after my hair. I was told today by a hairdresser that if I went back to my natural hair colour it would be too damaged, after doing a bleach test on my hair he wasn't impressed with the condition, so he wont do it. I am going to have to wash out the hair dye which I'm fine with but I just want my hair to be long and healthy. Below is my weekly hair care rountine. (I NO LONGER DYE OR USE HEAT ON MY HAIR and my hair is already a lot smoother). I also use oil on my ends everyday to help protect them from breakage and dryness. My hair is very thin (i/ii) 2.5 inch to be precise. Monday- shampoo wash and egg protein treatment
Tuesay - c.o wash
Wednesday - c.o wash
Thursday - c.o wash and coconut oil overnight
Friday - shampoo wash and egg protein treatment
Saturday - c.o wash
Sunday - c.o wash and coconut oil overnight. .............. Any more advice or tips on hair care to help me get it the length I have dreamed of my whole life, would be fantastic! I've never had hair longer than the lengths shown in the pictures and as a child I looked like a boy lol! If you think I should change anything in regards to the routine I am very open to any ideas. Thank you guys and can't wait to hear from you :)

YamaMaya
August 8th, 2013, 04:09 PM