PDA

View Full Version : Another new member

erinlesley09
August 5th, 2013, 07:12 AM
Hi everyone!

I found the LHC forums through a Pinterest link to a heat-less curls tutorial. After browsing through the forums for a couple of days, I decided to join. I'm still learning my way around, but I figured this was a good place to start posting.

A little bit about me/my hair...

My name is Erin, and I'm 26 years old. When I was growing up, I had really long hair--never trimmed until I was 5/6 years old, it was below my waist. I decided I wanted short hair and had it in stages: shoulder length at 7 years old, "bowl cut" at 9. Around age 12/13 I decided to let my hair grow again, except for my bangs. Since then, my hair has been shoulder length or longer, with and without layers. About 6 years ago I decided to grow out my straight-across bangs, but only made it to eye-length side-swept ones.

My hair has never been dyed, permed, or otherwise chemically altered. I tried not to overdo it with heat tools, but my bangs did get a fair amount of abuse from the curling iron in an effort to get them to look presentable.