PDA

View Full Version : Help! Broken? or New Growth?

Peggy E.
August 4th, 2013, 05:05 PM
Is it possible to tell between broken hair and new growth? My hair is a MESS! And to say I'm really getting frightened is putting it mildly.

I'm ill and take a lot of medications and also under a lot of stress. This is not something that is going to change, other than getting progressively worse.

I've been using that stuff for yeast infections for probably six months now - which s why I'm wondering if it could be new growth - and am thinking of stopping it, as I'm not sure that it isn't part of the problem.

Also been thinking of going back to NW/SO to see if that will help with the wild frizziness of my hair, something that is a brand new incidence to me. I did this before a few years ago and it really made a difference in my hair, though I ended up stopping because there was so much hair all over the hospital bed and floor which my dog were having problems with and my home healthcare assistant complained about having to clean up.

My hands aren't as strong as they were then, so scrunching is going to be difficult to the point of impossible, and I certainly can not afford to lose all that hair again or baldness will befall me even faster than it's coming at me now.

The following pics show the wild, short pieces of my hair. The overall condition is awful - though I have been careful to use tangle teezer, comb and mason pearson brushes. In addition, I use leave-in conditioner and Nightblooming's conditioner on the ends. The styles I use are as protective as I can make them and I always protect my hair when I sleep.

I'm at a loss and very, very worried. Thanks for any help you can provide!

http://i268.photobucket.com/albums/jj35/DCElliott/005_zps2cdc0ab5.jpg (http://s268.photobucket.com/user/DCElliott/media/005_zps2cdc0ab5.jpg.html)