PDA

View Full Version : Hair growing very slowly?

Glass Spires
July 17th, 2013, 08:25 PM
The title sums it up... my hair, I've noticed, is growing slowly. I've been growing it for four years now, and although I don't straighten, curl, blow-dry, color, or regularly trim it, it's only gotten to waist (from SL) in that time. My routine is pretty minimal-- I shampoo and condition it as infrequently as I can get away with, which is about every other day since I have dark blonde hair, air-dry and ponytail it. I had a trim recently, the first in the four years, but it was only 2", meaning that in my hair's grown about fifteen inches total. I've read in several places, including the LHC, that most hair grows about six inches a year, so I was hoping it would be a bit longer by now. Any ideas as to why it's so short, or suggestions to help it grow faster?
Thank you for reading, and sorry if it's a stupid question! I'm pretty new to all this...:D

Leeloo
July 17th, 2013, 08:36 PM
I'm trying using amla powder, castor oil with avocado oil as scalp treatments. I haven't been doing it for long yet, so not sure how well that will work. But those seem to be quite popular here on lhc. Hope that helps.

Firefox7275
July 18th, 2013, 07:27 AM