PDA

View Full Version : Vo5 conditioner, a useful tool for me!

starlamelissa
July 2nd, 2013, 06:46 AM
A few months ago I read on a "natural" hair forum about using vo5 conditioners as a detangler, in the shower. I have been washing my hair, applying vo5 all over my length, and combing it through all the way to the roots with a shower comb. I rinse it out, and use my normal coney condish on my last 6 inches of hair.

My hair is so shiny and smells really great! The vo5 rinses clean, and my hair bounces.

Ive been detangling with it 3 times a week, for 2 months, with predictable results.

In this time frame I've also been using it to shave, and I've had good results.

Here are some new things I am doing with this product, In between wash days I am using just kiwi lime squeeze with no shampoo and a shower comb, combing through and rinsing. I don't apply a second conditioner. Great for an after swim treat, or on a hot day.

lastly, I read on the same forum about adding a half a tablespoon of oil to a fresh bottle of conditioner for added conditioning. I used blood orange flavor olive oil in pomegranite grape seed conditioner. I shampooed, conditioned and combed, added no second conditioner. My hair is very soft and shiny today. I did this yesterday.

Has anyone else used a cheapie, and loved it? Everything about my routine has stayed the same, but the vo5 is giving me some great results as a detangling aid/hair refresher.

kitschy
July 2nd, 2013, 06:50 AM
I've been using VO5 conditioner to wash my hair three times a week for the last four years. I circulate through their scents, but I like the shea cashmere for moisture, and I really don't care for the coconut. My favorite is probably the kiwi lime.

starlamelissa
July 2nd, 2013, 07:00 AM