PDA

View Full Version : Ok Ladies & Gentlemen, What am I doing wrong?

Hana212
June 18th, 2013, 04:25 PM
I haven't posted in a while as I've been traveling the world for the past 20 months.
I've been pretty much doing nothing with my hair, just letting it grow. I wear it in a braid every day or tied up.
I do a S&D every 4 or 5 months and use coconut oil on the ends every day and finger comb, and brush with my BBB.
I tried Henna 3 times this year and I have switched to Lush's shampoo bars and Big conditioner (Hate the conditioner by the way, but it's easy to travel with) and that's basically my hair care routine.

My hair has FINALLY reached waist length YAY!

BUT, it is horrible :( it's become thin, and dry and ratty and has begun falling out again (last time this happened it was stress related, but now, I'm as happy and stress free as can be)
I think this is partly because of all the different climates and water that I'm exposing it to?
Maybe it just doesn't really like benign neglect?

What am I doing wrong? I use only natural products and don't use any heat but yet my hair looked so much better back when I straightened it every day and bleached it blonde every 6 weeks.

:justy:

Help me please :(

torrilin
June 18th, 2013, 04:51 PM
Big's ingredients: Extra Virgin Coconut Oil (Cocos nucifera) , Fine Sea Salt (Sodium Chloride) , Glycerl Stearate & Peg - 100 Stearate , Propylene Glycol , Glycerine , Fresh Organic Lemon Juice (Citrus limonum) , Cetearyl Alcohol , Bladderwrack Seaweed (Fucus gardneri) , Fresh Lime Juice (Citrus aurantifolia) , Cold Pressed Organic Jojoba Oil (Simmondsia chinensis) , Cetrimonium Bromide , Vanilla Absolute (Vanilla planifolia) , Vetivert Oil (Vetiveria zizanoides) , Jasmine Absolute (Jasminum grandiflorum) , Bergamot Oil (Citrus Aurantium bergamia) , Candelilla Wax (Euphorbia cerifera) , Titanium Dioxide , Methyl Ionone , Geraniol , *Linalool , *Coumarin , *Limonene