PDA

View Full Version : I've been stalling for over 6 months, HELP?

hime_daruma_88
June 12th, 2013, 04:59 PM
Hello there! :blossom:

I am quite frustrated right now cause I haven't gained almost any length for over 6 months. My hair is around waist and I try to do S&D every now and then to avoid trimming too often. I'm using henna regularly and never use straighteners or such devices. Some days I use a blow dryer but not that often really. I braid or sock-bun my hair for most nights. My hemline is layered and tangles easily, not in a dread-forming way but the very ends just stick to each others. I brush with TT and try to do deep oilings every now and then.. I guess I'm paying for being too neglect lately, wearing it down almost all the time and not having the inspiration to make nice-looking updos on a daily basis :(

I definitely can notice my hair growing steady 0.4 inches every month, so it must be breakage causing my stall. Just today I did S&D and didn't find too many splits but it seems that majority of individual hairs have white dots in the tips, blah. I guess it's time to really embrace the updos to minimize the mechanical damage.. Is there something special I could try to heal my ends and make them stronger? Can you recommend any special leave-ins or such?

Please share your tips and experiences if you have been dealing with similar problems and gotten over the stall phase :)

PetuniaBlossom
June 12th, 2013, 05:10 PM
I'm wondering if perhaps you might have reached your terminal length? Has your hair ever been longer than waist?

lunalocks
June 12th, 2013, 05:23 PM
I am having luck with catnip soaks. My splits have decreased over the past month that I have been doing this.

For years I was stuck at mid back and never thought I would get to waist. It was because I had breakage. Once I began to keep it up and take care of it, it "grew". Now I am at hip.

neko_kawaii
June 12th, 2013, 05:23 PM