PDA

View Full Version : Feeling down about my long hair in general.

Nymph
May 31st, 2013, 12:57 PM
I know most of us probably have moments where we are a bit bored of our hair, or we don't know what to do about it, or the care is starting to weigh on us. Well, I'm at that point right now.

I must admit, I have been taking bad care of my hair. I tried to bleach it out of red to blonde, ended up with pink, then went back to my standard ginger. No S&D for ages, what started out as "benign neglect" is now neglect pure and simple. Actually, if I didn't get roots showing, I wouldn't know it still grows because I'm not getting much growth. I feel like I just lost the nerve.
I work full time and I'm studying at uni at the same time, I'm tired a lot of the time and I don't feel like getting up 15 minutes earlier just to do my hair. So this year, basically it's been buns only. Nautilus or cinamon bun or bee-butt bun and that's it.

How did you break out of this, if it happened to you? I want to go back to enjoying my hair. :(

UltraBella
May 31st, 2013, 01:02 PM
I was feeling the exact same way, but I didn't go back to enjoying it long - I cut mine. A lot. And now I enjoy it sooooo very much. I was ready for a change.
I hope you find hair happiness again !

ravenreed
May 31st, 2013, 01:04 PM
Can you start with a small trim and a pampering session and see how you feel about it? I don't like my hair when my ends look ratty, so I micro trim as needed.

Nymph
May 31st, 2013, 01:18 PM
I have been thinking about cutting bangs, or some thing to frame my face, just to shake things up. I did try a trim but it wasn't much. I'd like to wear it down again but seeing where it's at (tailbone) I find that hardly practical, so it's up or hairdo all the time. I was thinking of cutting back to waist, maybe. So many maybe's!

UltraBella
May 31st, 2013, 01:24 PM