PDA

View Full Version : I’ve lost my way and I need your help ladies

Violeta
May 17th, 2013, 08:19 AM
In the past few years my life really changed. I moved on average of twice a year (just moved again 4 months ago). I don’t have an office job anymore, now I’m a coach and a fitness competitor so my hair takes quite a beating from training and just being very active. Most of my products don’t work the same anymore (probably something to do with the water change after every move). I keep buying new stuff that ends up in the junk / toss pile. It’s frustrating and a huge waste of money!

Right now I look just like my avatar lol :couch: so I decided to make a post and ask for help... I would really appreciate some shampoo and conditioner recs. My hair is a bit longer than bra strap, not quite at my waste. Scalp I’d say is normal/oily but of course the hair itself is drier.
Thank you :flower:

didrash
May 17th, 2013, 08:23 AM
Well, your avatar is mega cute, so if you look like it, its not a bad thing :). Just wanted to cheer you up. As for products, I have found the Kerastase for dry hair mask to do wanders, but it's really expensive.

jacqueline101
May 17th, 2013, 08:38 AM
I like vo5 shampoo and conditioner tressemee shine spray as a summer routine. I like mane n tail products also my oil mix and Aussie 3 min deep conditioner.

meteor
May 17th, 2013, 09:15 AM
Frankly, the best effective conditioner I can recommend is coconut oil and extra-virgin olive oil pre- and/or post-wash. If you have other quality natural oils, why not try them?
I really think oiling helps dry hair more than any chemical conditioner.

I tried Kerastase shampoos and masques for months, if not years, but my hair just doesn't like this stuff, and I can't even tell why: way too many ingredients to investigate.

Suze2012
May 17th, 2013, 12:55 PM
The best thing i have found for dry hair was ditching shampoo and co washing with a cheapo silicone free conditioner.