PDA

View Full Version : Least damaging method of drying and combing hair

qijino1236
May 15th, 2013, 05:32 PM
I am not that experienced with having really long hair...
For anyone with more experience...what is the least damaging to your hair after taking a shower....
I have heard that combing your hair while is wet is bad so I will leave that out
I have also heard that towel drying is bad due to its tendency to cause split ends so I will leave that out unless someone has something to say about that
Least damaging to your hair:
Cold setting with hair dryer and then combing while hair is semi-wet
Cold setting with hair dryer and then combing while hair is nearly dry
Cold setting with hair dryer and then combing when hair is completely dry
A fan and then combing while hair is semi-wet
A fan and then combing while hair is nearly dry
A fan and then combing when hair is completely dry
Naturally drying and then combing while hair is semi-wet
Naturally drying and then combing while hair is nearly dry
Naturally drying and then combing while hair is completely dry

And then for when you are in a hurry...
Warm setting on hair dryer and then combing while hair is semi-wet
Warm setting on hair dryer and then combing while hair is nearly dry
Warm setting on hair dryer and then combing while hair is completely dry

Also what brushes do you suggest for preventing hair damage and any other tips regarding methods of combing for preventing hair damage and split ends?

SerinaDaith
May 15th, 2013, 05:47 PM