PDA

View Full Version : Hair Cutting Remorse :(

orangeskye
May 10th, 2013, 02:27 PM
So about 4 months ago I decided I wanted to do something "wacky" with my hair and on a whim went to a local salon to have the ends of my henna'd (can-i-call-this-waist-length?) hair bleached and dyed blue and purple.
The end result was more like fried- slightly less red ends.. about 5-8 inches of damage.
I was annoyed at myself for damaging my ends but kept telling myself i really should just cut the ends off, because it would be healthier than before i bleached it.
So I went to my aunt- who is a beautition by trade- and asked her to cut just the ends of my hair, JUST the damaged died bits, leaving it as long as possible.
She claims she only cut 6 inches, but it's much more than that :( I appreciate that it's healthier at the ends now than it was, but I am mourning the loss of my hair.
Everyone around me is telling me that I look more professional, that the natural wave are more flattering short, and it's easier to maintain. But i'm at a loss for pulling it back professionally now... before i could just pull it into a bun.. two bobbies.. or a pen!
Now i can't get it to stay back properly without the ends popping up :(
It was stupid to damage on a whim and to cut the damage out on another whim.. and it's already done..
I just wanted to cry to people that might understand.. noone around here gets it. i'm really sad :(
http://2.bp.blogspot.com/---WVPYoU1BA/USWdtA1RMNI/AAAAAAAAAQo/fhDZWnkQatk/s1600/20130220_224120.jpghttp://1.bp.blogspot.com/-Ti6uN2KFqUI/UXNvMXwoe4I/AAAAAAAAASM/H6NnmNDGAkE/s1600/20130420_161131.jpg

leslissocool
May 10th, 2013, 02:30 PM
:( I'm so sorry!

While I understand it's a pain to put your hair back now, I have to say the hemline is absolutely gorgeous! It's going to grow very even and beautiful! :blossom:

Sarahlabyrinth
May 10th, 2013, 02:47 PM