PDA

View Full Version : I made a hair tutorial!

Quixii
May 2nd, 2013, 08:41 PM
This is my go-to hair style, so I thought I'd try my hand at making a tutorial for it. I've never done this before, so be gentle, but please let me know what you think. :o

[link to video (http://youtu.be/9uGkbuwgsH8)]

ETA: I finally made another! I always get questions on how I do a Hawser braid, so I made a tutorial (http://youtu.be/BxEmuhz0Ews).
I tried to address some of the issues people commented on with the last one. I used my voice instead of subtitles, and I found a blank wall as the background. Let me know whether that works or not. :)

ravenheather
May 2nd, 2013, 09:37 PM
That's a great tutorial. Very clear what you are doing. I can't wait to have enough hair to try it.

allycat
May 2nd, 2013, 09:39 PM
I love it!

neko_kawaii
May 2nd, 2013, 10:12 PM
Very clear tutorial, but the dropping text makes my eyes go buggy, hehe.

long&blonde
May 2nd, 2013, 10:38 PM
Very clear instructions!

I plan to try the bun version.

Mamiberisha
May 2nd, 2013, 11:02 PM
Very nice video!

melusine963
May 3rd, 2013, 01:15 AM
Once my ends are less straggly I might try this. It would be fun to have a style that makes it feel as though my hair is short again. :)

MegaMystery
May 3rd, 2013, 01:34 AM
Love it! My hair is just about 10 cm too short to wrap around once properly, so I'll have to try this next year or so :)

juliaxena
May 3rd, 2013, 02:05 AM
That looks great! And I said it before (you probably don't remember) and I will say it again, you have the prettiest curls I have ever seen!

Quixii
May 3rd, 2013, 02:05 AM
Love it! My hair is just about 10 cm too short to wrap around once properly, so I'll have to try this next year or so :)
Thanks for that! I have no idea what other lengths work with this, so I'm glad that you tried it and could tell how much more length you'd need.

I might try this. It would be fun to have a style that makes it feel as though my hair is short again. :)