PDA

View Full Version : Natural Conditioners for CO

Kaelee
April 25th, 2013, 02:13 PM
There was a thread like this in the archives...let's bring it back!

Who uses natural conditioner for their CO?

I am currently using Trader Joe's Tea Tree Tingle (love) and I'm going to try their Refresh line next I think. I love Trader Joe's because they're CHEAP. I use a lot of conditioner for CO, so a more expensive one wouldn't be so good. :(

Other than that, I've picked up Nature's Gate Awapuhi shampoo to use every once in a while (I need to figure out how often I should be using a shampoo to keep my hair balanced...I'm new at this) and I LOVE it. Smells SOOOO good. It's heavy on the protein, though (which is why I got it in the first place.) Nature's gate makes some lovely stuff, but too expensive for CO, at least for now.

jeanniet
April 25th, 2013, 04:07 PM
Coincidentally, I just picked up some Tea Tree Tingle to try as CO. Generally I use Tresseme Naturals, which isn't really all that natural. I've also used SheaMoisture conditioner (the moisture restoring one, I think it was) and it worked fine for me, but it's pretty heavy and probably not best for most people. I'm hoping the TTT works nicely, because I love the scent!

Kaelee
April 25th, 2013, 04:25 PM
Coincidentally, I just picked up some Tea Tree Tingle to try as CO. Generally I use Tresseme Naturals, which isn't really all that natural. I've also used SheaMoisture conditioner (the moisture restoring one, I think it was) and it worked fine for me, but it's pretty heavy and probably not best for most people. I'm hoping the TTT works nicely, because I love the scent!

I must be the odd one out, because I don't notice the scent in the TTT. If I actually sniff it, I smell it, but when I'm using it? It's so unobtrusive as to come across as almost unscented. This isn't the experience a lot of people have with it though.