PDA

View Full Version : How do you have your hair while sleeping?

qwerty
April 13th, 2013, 07:29 PM
I've been growing my hair for 7 months after the hairdresser cut off too much. It was up to my bra strap and she cut it up to my shoulders :(
Now after 7 months its back to my bra strap :o and now that it is longer, I don't know what to do to my hair while I'm sleeping. I don't want to braid it, as I don't like the waves it makes in my hair.
How does everyone have their hair while sleeping? Do you have any suggestions for me :)

Tristania
April 13th, 2013, 07:37 PM
Loose, inside a satin sleep cap. When I wake up in the morning my hair looks gorgeous. No combing required, and no weird lumps or bumps.

RedBlue
April 13th, 2013, 07:49 PM
I tend to wear my hair loose, but on hot nights, I put it in a pony loop or crown braid it.

rock007junkie
April 13th, 2013, 08:15 PM
I usually braid it and put a paranda satin strip to the ends.

Chromis
April 13th, 2013, 08:38 PM
I wear a single braid. Every night. Always. I've never been able to keep a cap on my head when sleeping and don't like the forehead dent and I can't wear super high buns.

I wear my hair up and you can't even see the braid waves since my crown still is straight. Wearing your hair up will help keep from getting damaged while you grow it out, plus it lets you try fun new styles and play with lots of hairtoys.

neko_kawaii
April 13th, 2013, 08:50 PM
Lets see: sometimes a braid, sometimes a cinnamon bun held with spin pins placed high enough that I can lay on my back and not feel it against my pillow, and when it is full of oil in a satin sleep bonnet.