PDA

View Full Version : Feye's trimming method

Mononoke
April 13th, 2013, 02:27 AM
I read Feye's original post, as well as some forum posts on the matter, and it seems that different people got slightly different results with regards to the U/V/blunt cut. Could you share your experience on what is the best way (preferably for straight hair, if it matters) to achieve a very slight U/blunt cut? I'm planning to use the method with the two ponytails.

Soraine
April 13th, 2013, 03:59 AM
I have been using Feye's method for over 2 years now. When I was using the 2 ponytails method I always seem to get a hemline that is shorter on one side... So lately I have been tying my hair under my chin and siding it down that way and cutting it. If you want an almost blunt cut, perhaps you could tilt your head slightly upwards? I have 1b hair and this method works the best for me.

Zindell
April 13th, 2013, 04:36 AM
So lately I have been tying my hair under my chin and siding it down that way and cutting it.

This is what I do as well per advice of Spidermom when Feye's self trimming method failed on me.
It works wonders! I have slightly waved hair and it gives me a very slight U cut.

(Pic on my avatar is before I started using this method so it won't show there)

Mononoke
April 13th, 2013, 05:59 AM
Good idea, I will try that!

lapushka
April 13th, 2013, 05:59 AM
First use the method with the two ponytails, bind them off with elastics, then hold them at the elastics while you look up at the ceiling and slide the elastics down in that position. That should position the elastics right. Now cut an even amount on each side. Now you have a slight V cut. Then do the method with one elastic at the back to cut off the tip of the V. Now you have a slight U. Done!

Tristania
April 13th, 2013, 07:51 AM
So I've been wondering, is there a good method for putting in layers?

jacqueline101
April 13th, 2013, 08:01 AM