PDA

View Full Version : L'Oreal Feria

Lissy
April 9th, 2013, 06:03 PM
Hi! So, I've been looking at topics all day, and I can't really decide what I should do, I am hoping someone else can help me. I have long, dark brown hair, probably twice as long as when I last updated my profile. lol

Recently I was reading an article on job interviews and hair color, how they perceive you. Now, I have been out of medical school for a few years now, and no job. My license is almost expired, so I really need a job soon to renew it. I figured, hey, why don't I just try a different color and drop off my resume with a different color hair, and style it different then normal and see what happens. Please bear in mind that I graduated top of my class, and am WAY MORE then qualified for the positions I am applying for, so education and experience wise, there shouldn't be any issues. But I figure there's no harm in trying something different, maybe they just think brown hair is boring. *shrug*

Right now I have virgin hair (Oh my!). I don't want to damage it a lot, so I was planning on only dying my hair the once for the drop off/interviews and letting it fade out.

I bought a box of L'Oreal Feria #R48 Intense Deep Auburn/Red Velvet this morning. I am aware that with such dark hair it wont likely be the box color, I was hoping just for a nice burgundy color or something similar. I figure black is too close to my normal color, and I don't want to bleach it to be blonde, so a nice burgundy red would be pretty and different enough.