PDA

View Full Version : What length is this?

Kherome
March 6th, 2013, 12:49 PM
I can't decide is this tailbone length yet?

http://i271.photobucket.com/albums/jj135/iwasbornonahorse/311817cb-4ee8-4e63-9d02-3196627c2c71_zps16061939.jpg

joflakes
March 6th, 2013, 12:51 PM
I'd definitely say so! Lovely hair, by the way :)

jojo
March 6th, 2013, 12:57 PM
Oh yes that is a perfect tailbone length, so very beautiful too

kitschy
March 6th, 2013, 01:00 PM
Looks just past tailbone to me. You are pretty close to classic! Pretty!

Kherome
March 6th, 2013, 01:28 PM
Thank you. It's a little frizzed today. I am not good at taking photos of my own hair, I always seem to be somewhat at an angle and looking down a bit, which makes it look shorter. By my best measurements, (averaged) it's like 1.5 to 2.25 inches away from classic so I figured it was tailbone length but I wasn't sure if there was another length in there that I was missing.

Amygirl8
March 6th, 2013, 05:40 PM
I heard the trick for identifying if it is tailbone is sitting down and seeing whether it touches the seat.
Although from this image, I'd definitely call that TBL. Very pretty!

jessa
March 6th, 2013, 05:47 PM
wow so pretty. i cant wait to get to this length. your hair looks super healthy.

SerinaDaith
March 6th, 2013, 07:26 PM
Wow, lovely growth! Color me green!

jacqueline101
March 6th, 2013, 08:11 PM
I'd say tail bone.

MrsGuther
March 6th, 2013, 08:11 PM
Pretty hair! I would say you are maybe an inch past TBL. :)

Helix
March 6th, 2013, 08:59 PM
I think you're standing in this picture so it looks like TBL to me. However, if you're sitting on the counter in this picture then it might be HL when standing.

Naiadryade
March 7th, 2013, 01:11 AM
Well, have you felt for your tailbone? That's how I've determined what TBL will be on me... Just feel around for your tailbone with one hand, feel the ends of your hair with the other hand, and compare! Don't be embarrassed to touch your own butt! :laugh:

Kherome