PDA

View Full Version : What do you most look forward to about reaching your goal length?

Nes
August 26th, 2008, 06:46 PM
Like many here, I am currently at waist and aiming for TB. To stay motivated I think about how nice it will feel to have my hair swishing along my lower back and hips as I walk. I had such a vivid dream about this a few weeks ago, and it has made me look forward to reaching it even more!

I would love to hear what other members look forward to, and what you imagine it will be like at your goal length? Has anyone else had a dream where you were at your goal length?

As this is my first post, but I have been hanging round for a few months, I also want to extend a huge thank you to all of you for helping my hair.

Before I found LHC, I was washing with pantene, brushing and blowdrying from dripping wet, and then straightening every day! (And I wondered why my hair wouldn't grow and was full of splits!)

Since coming here I have learnt so much about hair and I owe all of you for that. Found out that my hair loves EVOO and non-SLS 'poo. I also realised I have been overdosing on protein big time, and cut out the irons!

I wanted to thank spidermom especially, as her previous sig showing beautiful, beautiful curls, waves and texture convinced me to work with my hair instead of fighting it all the time!

Nes x

MsBubbles
August 26th, 2008, 07:00 PM
I think about how nice it will feel to have my hair swishing along my lower back and hips as I walk.

Pretty much ditto what you said there!! I'd like to have a nice back view because I've always wanted one and don't feel like I've ever had one.

spidermom
August 26th, 2008, 07:06 PM
I wanted to thank spidermom especially, as her previous sig showing beautiful, beautiful curls, waves and texture convinced me to work with my hair instead of fighting it all the time!

Nes x