PDA

View Full Version : Slippery hair

Kwantslonghair
February 28th, 2013, 07:15 AM
My hair is very slippery. Is that good or bad? Does it mean I am doing something wrong? It makes it hard to put up but it looks pretty down.

Jenny31557
February 28th, 2013, 07:40 AM
I have that too so I hope it's a good thing lol
And it's better if its slippery when it comes to detangling so you don't get as much breakage.
Braided updos help it to stay up.
Hope this helps

Kwantslonghair
February 28th, 2013, 07:44 AM
Yeah. I get very few tangles even if I wear it down all day in the wind. I get tangles when it needs a trim. I just wanted to make sure I was not over conditioning or something

Jenny31557
February 28th, 2013, 08:27 AM
Well I'm not an expert but I think it just means that it's well moisturised but I would wait and see if anyone else knows anything else. :)

Nae
February 28th, 2013, 08:47 AM
Do you use a lot of cones? They tend to make my hair much more slippery.

cathair
February 28th, 2013, 10:11 AM
Think you're just lucky :) that sounds like nice hair to have.

jacqueline101
February 28th, 2013, 11:19 AM
Mine is sort of slippery I agree it does detangle easy. I think the cones and shine serums I use cause mine.

Mandie
February 28th, 2013, 11:24 AM
My hair is slippery too, I rather like it. It means it's harder to get an updo to stay but it also means it's much easier to detangle. My hair very rarely tangles and like you, when it starts to tangle it means it's time for a trim. It has to be very damaged to start tangling. I find it frustrating when I'm trying to put my hair up but it turns out for an updo/braid a bit of oil down the length makes it a bit 'sticky' so it doesn't slip right out again.

goldloli
February 28th, 2013, 11:29 PM
What are you guys using? product details and routines please! I need me some of that slip :o

Oh and yes its a great thing, you're very lucky.

Siiri
March 1st, 2013, 03:27 AM