PDA

View Full Version : Hair ties left on wrist cuts off circulation??

SGBSteve
February 8th, 2013, 02:42 PM
Some of you may be thinking "Duh!" right now but I'm new to long hair so cut me some slack please... :confused:

I just recently started putting my hair in a ponytail since its just long enough to do now. I've noticed some people will have hair ties on their wrist when they aren't in their hair (or maybe they keep extras as backups if one breaks). So today I got home from work, took my hair out of the ponytail, put the hair tie around my wrist and then took a nap... Now my wrist has a purplish indentation from the circulation being cut off which is still slightly visible about an hour later. It also itched really bad for several minutes but thank god that went away!

Is this a normal thing for people who wear hair ties on their wrists or is it because mine are still new so they are really tight?

jojo
February 8th, 2013, 02:48 PM
I do it, im still alive :)

Lyv
February 8th, 2013, 02:49 PM
I get an indent when I have mine around my wrist but it doesn't cut off my circulation, if I didn't have really small wrists they might though lol (new hair ties anyway). I wouldn't wear them if they are that tight though, maybe after they've stretched a little it will be more comfortable.

Green Eyes
February 8th, 2013, 02:49 PM
I have that problem , my hair is soooo fine that I have to use the very small ones n have noticed the leave marks on my wrists to perhaps we using ones that are too tight lol

Khiwanean
February 8th, 2013, 02:58 PM