PDA

View Full Version : Help - I think my 2c/3a hair hates conditioner!

Redhead Rebel
January 29th, 2013, 02:32 PM
Hi Everyone,

I have been washing and conditioning my hair every 3 days for 6 months now, I also use a spray bottle of diluted conditioner when I think it needs it. Usually when my hair is still wet after washing it will feel soft, but once it dries its always dry, crunchy and tangles alot (I thought this was just because of the damage). I have tried many types of conditioner but none so far have changed this.

I decided to just use shampoo last night and my hair this morning is alot softer than it is when I use conditioner. My hair is crying out for moisture but conditioner doesn't seem to help so i'm not sure what to try next. Seen as it was softer with out conditioner I don't think its because I need a trim?

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated :)

TIA

hafattack
January 29th, 2013, 02:34 PM
How does your hair feel about oil?

Quixii
January 29th, 2013, 02:37 PM
Are you using cones and/or sulfates?
It's possible your hair needs a good clarifying, and that's part of why it responded positively to just shampoo.

littlestarface
January 29th, 2013, 02:38 PM
Maybe try the conditioner before shampoo, Like add honey to it and such to make sure it gets moisture?

Redhead Rebel
January 29th, 2013, 02:53 PM
hafattack, I have only tried Mineral Oil and it hated that but I would be interested in trying others.

Quixii, I am using cones and sulfates and I clarify 1-2 times a month. I have just changed to a low sulfate shampoo which is better than others I have been using.

I have tried cwc before and it didn't make any difference.

littlestarface
January 29th, 2013, 02:58 PM
hafattack, I have only tried Mineral Oil and it hated that but I would be interested in trying others.

Quixii, I am using cones and sulfates and I clarify 1-2 times a month. I have just changed to a low sulfate shampoo which is better than others I have been using.