PDA

View Full Version : Red head

RaeRae
March 17th, 2008, 08:44 PM
Hello, I'm Rae.

I have a question.
I'm kinda new to doing good things to my hair (1 year) so I don't know if there are things I can do to my hair that i can't do to others.
I'm sure there is a few but I want to know for sure because
I have a friend with red hair, so red I'm afraid to use anything that I use on it.:confused: And she wants me to come over to her house next week and show her how to take care of her hair the way I do.

Can anyone tell me what not to use on red hair? I really do not want to hurt her hair!!:(
HEEEELP ME PLEASE!!!

prosperina
March 17th, 2008, 08:54 PM
My sister had red, and my natural color is blond. We always shared a hair brush, combs, shampoo and conditioner, and hair toys growing up. I don't see the problem with what you do to your hair and what you could do to hers--not unless you're talking about dyeing hair or something. Otherwise, it's all good. :)

Ash
March 17th, 2008, 09:19 PM
I wouldn't suggest using honey on her hair as it might lighten it. Otherwise, not knowing what you do with your hair makes it difficult to answer this. Just remember that some things might work for you but not for her because everyone's hair is different, even if they have the same type of hair. Perhaps you could direct her to this forum? ;)

Requiax
March 17th, 2008, 09:49 PM
While her hair may be a different type than yours, you generally do not have to treat colors differently. I have red hair and there's nothing i can think of besides lightening agents that I can't use because of my color. If you can give us an idea of what you were planning it might help.

hazelceleste
March 17th, 2008, 10:06 PM