PDA

View Full Version : calling the wise people for help ;-)

Kyaatje
January 13th, 2013, 02:26 PM
I'm experiencing something strange with my hair and I want your expert advise :D
I'm washing my hair with a diluted sls shampoo, using conditioner full strength and ending with an ACV rinse. Sometimes I put a heavy layer of coconut oil in before I wash, but I always put a little bit in after washing. This I have been doing for I think 5 or 6 months without any problem.
I've been washing once a week for a month or two now. Sometimes I can only go 5 days sometimes I can go 9 without a problem.
Around New Years I wanted to show of my dip dye so I wanted to wear my hear loose, so I used a coney leave in for the first time in 10 years.
As I said I have a dip dye, this part of my hair is not really in the best condition but instead of cutting it I decided to dip dye it. Bleaching took some toll but I have the dip dye for at least 4 months now I think without experiencing any problem.
All this to get to the problem I'm experiencing now. After using the coney leave in I didn't need to wash for 9 days so I thought everything went all right, but then my hair didn't feel clean after washing (my shampoo didn't want to foam either). The bottom part felt really dry and strange. I thought it had to be the coney leave in, al though I only used it on the dip dyed part. So after 5 days of hating my hair, I washed it with full strength shampoo, I put it in my plopping t-shirt and slept with it like that. In the morning my hair looked and felt fantastic. Unfortunately after one day I have the same problem.
So today I dusted so I hoped to have a little less velcro ends. But it doesn't really feels only velcro-ey but it feels thicker, dryer and strange.
Does anyone have any idea why my hair changed suddenly and what I can do to remedy it ? (I do put coconut oil in the bottom bit and I sleep either with a braid or put in a bun)

Audhumla
January 13th, 2013, 03:27 PM