PDA

View Full Version : Coconut Milk Question

Natalia
January 2nd, 2013, 04:20 AM
Bit of a noob question from a regular but im a believer in that the only dumb question is the one you didnt ask soooo.... When doing a coconut milk soak is it still beneficial if its been frozen? I have leftovers frorm making muffins i froze 2 weeks ago so its not like its old but i wasnt sure. Didnt want to crack open a new can when im just doing the last 6 inches or so but i will if i have to then i'll just have to make tapioca or something. Any advice for me? Planning to do this later today.

melusine963
January 2nd, 2013, 08:09 AM
I have no experience with coconut milk whatsoever, so feel free to ignore this. My guess is if it's safe to eat then it's probably ok to put on your head?

Sillage
January 2nd, 2013, 08:29 AM
I agree with Melusine because I can't see how freezing it would cause any damage to the coconut milk :)

HairFaerie
January 2nd, 2013, 09:07 AM
I always refrigerate the coconut milk before using it mainly because it's easier and less messy to work with when it is solid. Frozen should be fine but you might want to let it thaw a few hours in the fridge before using so it isn't too hard.

RileyJane
January 2nd, 2013, 09:19 AM
i dont think freezing would change the composition of the coconut milk, id prob just let it thaw out and use it :)

redsiren
January 2nd, 2013, 09:25 AM
What are the benefits of a coconut milk soak?
Please share your routine (plus your recipes)
From a fellow noob:D

Natalia
January 2nd, 2013, 09:32 PM
Thanks everyone :) turns out though what i had in my freezer was coconut cream. Not real coconut cream though just thickened full fat which decided would be to hard to get out as its very solid at room temp. Oh well now i have coconut tapioca and a hair treatment ;) not such a bad outcome for cracking open a can lol.

Please share your routine (plus your recipes)
From a fellow noob:D