PDA

View Full Version : Lots of shedding and tapper - usual in summer?

Khristopher
December 27th, 2012, 08:43 AM
Hello everyone! This is my first post here. I'm sorry I didn't make a proper presentation but I'm shy and don't really know what to say. Anyway I'm glad to meet you all!:o
Well, the title says it: I'm having a lot of shedding, and I noticed my hair is thinning a lot, when I did my braids to go to bed last night I noticed the ends where so thin! I never had this problem before, my braids where always thick with minimal tapper at the ends, and the shedding is from time to time but never saw such a big difference like now.
This is what I'm thinking:
1 - It's summer here, maybe that's why the hair falls a bit more and
2 - It's my first time being this long (hip), so it's something new to me and maybe this is completly normal?
I don't know... what do you guys think? Any similar experiences? If you need to know more about my routine I'll be here to answer. I started having this problem when it grew longer than waist, 2 month ago. Am I worrying too much?

Kelikea
December 27th, 2012, 08:48 AM
Idk, I'm shedding a lot right now, too, but it is winter here. I'm just trying to keep it moisturized. Maybe keep it up more?

Ocelan
December 27th, 2012, 10:30 AM
It's quite common for people to have periods of shedding more every few years or so, but it may also be due to health problems, stress, different hair routines or diet. Have you been changing something about your hair care or diet or been having health issues? If not, then it may be normal for you and just have to wait it out since it's a part of the hairs' cycle.