PDA

View Full Version : One year since my big chop!

luckyshot
December 6th, 2012, 12:29 AM
Hey guys,

I'm still a relative newbie here, but I've learned a lot, and I wanted to share my progress. Last December I cut my hair from BSL to just above shoulder. I had been bleaching my hair for years, and my ends were very damaged, so I wanted a fresh start. Since then I have been trying new methods of caring for my hair, and just treating it right in general. I always thought I had slow growing hair, but it turns out that I don't, I was just damaging it so badly with heat and bleach that it couldn't grow to its full potential! I have now been bleach free for about 14 months, and I am loving my natural color (doesn't hurt that the ombre look is still pretty trendy, no one even knows I'm growing out bleach, lol). I still use heat, but only about once a week. I've realized that rather than having straight hair that I can't seem to tame, I actually have wavy hair that looks great when allowed to dry on its own without brushing. And I've also learned that CWC works great for my hair. I still wash daily, I've tried stretching my washes, but the greasiness never seems to get any better, so I've come to accept it. CWC doesn't seem to be damaging my ends so I think it's fine.

Anyway, without further ado, here's some pictures.

This was before my BC, unfortunatley I don't have any true length shots, so this will have to do.
http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee304/jilliansarah/IMAG0398-1.jpg

And this was after the BC.
http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee304/jilliansarah/IMAG0409-1.jpg

And this is a front view from today.
http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee304/jilliansarah/001-1.jpg

And finally, a true length shot!
http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee304/jilliansarah/132.jpg